Forums

*+* TGNP Community *+*

Quick find code: 42-43-395-62881476

[#PL6D9T5OK]

[#PL6D9T5OK]

Posts: 2,470Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hi everyone
There's another Lumbridge festival coming up and I thought The Global Newb Project might be interested in joining us, considering our goal is very similar. :D
Welcome to Lumbridge Festivals are events in which the Runescape community comes together to help the newer players of the game. Starting the event, we have a huge conga line to promote the festivities taking place. After that when we arrive back in Lumbridge each event group will run their own station (Q&A, forum awareness, skilling stations, trivia, etc) and the new players will come and go as they like, learning more about the game in the process.
If you do decide to join us, we're having an interest meeting this Friday to discuss the festival in more detail. :)
~-~Welcome to Lumbridge Interest Meeting~-~
Date: Friday, June 17th
Time: 4pm EST --- 9pm BST --- 1pm PST
World: 16 (Free to Play)
Host: Slayer 5438
Meet: Lumbridge Castle Basement

~-~Welcome To Lumbridge Festival~-~
Date: Saturday, July 2nd
Time: 2pm EST --- 7pm BST --- 11am PST
World: 3 (Free to play)
Host: Slayer 5438 and DWarlord, assisted by MrsWetlander and The Zero
Meet: Lumbridge
Thanks and I hope you decide to take part in the festival. :)
~Slayer 5438~

15-Jun-2011 23:14:23

[#PL6D9T5OK]

[#PL6D9T5OK]

Posts: 2,470Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Lumbridge Festival station info :)
~Tours with The Global Newb Project~
The "Tours station" at the Lumbridge festival can be a relatively busy station, but fun at the same time. It is a station that will venture beyond the town of Lumbridge and its primary goal is to show the new players around the nonmembers section of Runescape. Some suggested stops include (in order from Lumbridge): Lumbridge swamp (perhaps where to begin 'The Restless Ghost' as well as fishing/mining skilling spots), the shops around Lumbridge (most give away free items), Lumbridge cow fields (a convenient area to train combat), Varrock Palace (the site of a few quests), the gap to the wilderness (SAFE SIDE ONLY PLEASE :) inform the players about the dangers of jumping across the trench), the Grand Exchange and Varrock West Bank (common centers of trade), Barbarian Village (inform them of the Stronghold of Security and Player Safety), the Dwarven Mines (a really good place to train mining), Falador partyroom (although its not used as much, it would still be worth pointing out), Falador Castle (quest site), Rimmington (although its pretty much a ghosttown, it is the starting location of a quest), Clan Camp (essential in clan formation), Port Sarim (the docks to Karamja, stores, etc), Draynor (excellent skilling spot for fishing/woodcutting and the site of a few quests), and then back to Lumbridge.
Some things to consider...
-New players will come and go. If you plan on walking around in the "conga line" formation, it would be helpful making sure all volunteers are towards the front of the line.
-You may definitely want to stop at Clan Camp, as Resoun will be leading a station there informing the new players how to start and successfully manage a clan.
-Communication is the key; remember to communicate with each other and the new players of where the line is leading.
-Q&A can also be done during the tours.
-If you need any help during the tours, send a pm or mention it in the chat.
Thanks!

21-Jun-2011 21:41:55

Quick find code: 42-43-395-62881476Back to Top