10th Annual Golden Gnome Awards: Winners

10th Annual Golden Gnome Awards: Winners

You voted, we counted, and the winners of the 10th Annual Golden Gnome Awards have been revealed! But don’t fret if you missed our Award Ceremony livestream – we’ve got a big list of all the winners right here.

But first, let’s take a moment to thank everyone in the RuneScape and Old School RuneScape communities for making our games such a wonderful place to be. This year has been difficult, but here at the Golden Gnome Awards we’re celebrating all our community members who gave their time and energy to make it that little bit easier, whether they be musicians, artists, video creators, streamers – or just a player with a lot of community spirit.

We’d also like to thank everyone for participating in this historic Golden Gnomes Award. You voted, you viewed, and you talked up a storm – so without further ado, let’s see the winners!

Video Awards

These talented folks turned YouTube into TheirTube and filmed their way to a fabulous prize! Congratulations to the following video creators:

  • Best New Old School RuneScape Video Creator: 9Rain

  • Best Old School RuneScape Video Creator: J1mmy

  • Best Old School RuneScape Video: xzact and Rendi: 3 Combat Fire Cape

Streaming Awards

Whether they’re new to the scene or a veteran twitcher, these streamers really stood out from the crowd. A big congratulations to:

  • Best New Old School RuneScape Streamer: Synq

  • Best Old School RuneScape Streamer: Odablock

Art Awards

Here at Jagex we love seeing fan creations, and art is no exception – but these artists and their work really stood out from the crowd. Congratulations to the following:

Cosplay Awards

Loads of you submitted images of yourselves in your fabulous costumes, wielding mighty props of all stripes, but the following two cosplayers really threaded the needle:

  • Best Cosplay Costume: AltF4's recreation of the Valkyrie Outfit

  • Best Cosplay Prop: NoxiousIRL's recreation of the Noxious Scythe

Community Champion

This year’s Community Champion award goes to the RS and OSRS Wiki!

The Wiki team and their contributors go above and beyond to make the tremendous depth of our games more accessible to everyone. We’d particularly like to highlight their work with the Archaeology and Steam launches for RuneScape and Leagues II – Trailblazer for Old School RuneScape. We’ve been consciously aware of the Wiki’s value for a while and have accordingly implemented more in-game visibility in both Old School RuneScape and RuneScape this year. Here’s to many more years of sharing the knowledge, Wiki team! Much of our success is owed to you, and we love you for it x

Outstanding Community Achievement

The award for Outstanding Community Achievement goes to Faux!

This year Faux raised over $57,000 for the St Jude Children’s Research Hospital – no small feat, considering it took him and his incredible viewer community just four hours!

But the biggest gesture came when Faux himself sacrificed his Hardcore Ironman account, which had over 3,400 hours of playtime. Here’s what Faux had to say on the matter:

“I promise you, that there are kids out there that’d love to have 3,400 more hours in this world. Together as a community we’ve raised over $57,000. We’ve raised that much so far. I know some of you are upset that I’ve let my account go, but this is nothing. 3,400 hours is nothing compared to what some of these kids go through and I appreciate every single one of you that participated today, to make a difference in some kid’s life today.”

Faux, for your big heart and your abundance of community spirit, we’re proud to offer you the first ever award for Outstanding Community Achievement. Congratulations!

Mods Acorn, Arcane, Archie, Argo, Ash, Ayiza, Banjo, Boko, Bonsai, Brow, Bruno, Curse, Daizong, Deagle, Ed, Elena, Errol, Fed, Flippy, Gayns, Gee, Halo, Husky, Impact, Jndr, John C, Kandosii, Kieren, Lenny, Lottie, Lyric, Mack, Maylea, MikeD, Morty, Nasty, Nin, Oasis, Roq, Ry, Sarnie, Squid, Steve W, Sween, Tide, Vegard, & West

The Old School Team